top of page

Our Energy Fields

The Human Energy Field

The practice of energy medicine centers around the Human Energy Field (HEF), which we sometimes call the Aura. It is a complex combination of overlapping energy patterns which constitute the unique spiritual, mental, emotional and physical makeup of an individual. In the big picture, a person's Human Energy Field is that part of the Universal Energy Field (UEF) associated with that specific individual. Understanding and manipulating the energy within the Human Energy Field is the primary foundation of all energy medicine modalities used to improve your health. There are three basic concepts involved in describing the Human Energy Field: 1) Energy Meridians; 2) Chakras; and Energy Bodies. Each of these is discussed below as they apply to energy-based healing techniques that I employ.

Energy Meridians

Energy meridians are the internal energy pathways throughout the physical body which energetically connect a person's organs and their many subsystems (e.g., circulatory, endocrine, nervous, digestive, etc.) These energy meridians and specific points on these meridians are used as integral part of the modalities that I employ to promote your health. They basically form an internal energy transmission system within the human body which allows for the flow of life-force energy throughout the body. The sketch shown above gives you a rough idea of where the body's 12 energy meridians run within the body.

energy meridians

click to zoom

The Human Chakra System

The Human Chakra System is the second of the three concepts that are used to describe the Human Energy Field. The Sanskrit word "chakra" means literally "spinning wheel." The reason behind that is as follows. The chakra system within the human body consists of seven major chakras and many minor chakras. To those who can see energy fields, a major chakra resembles a spinning wheel when looking directly into the chakra. However, viewed from the side, it looks more like an energy vortex somewhat resembling the shape of a tornado. This energy funnel is tight and compact near the surface of the skin, and gradually widens as it extends outside the physical body to the outer edge of the aura.

click to zoom

click to zoom

There are seven major chakras, starting at the lowest toward the groin area:

  1. Root Chakra

  2. Sacral (Splenic) Chakra

  3. Solar Plexus Chakra

  4. Heart Chakra

5. Throat Chakra

6. Third Eye Chakra

7. Crown Chakra

The purpose of the human chakra system is to take in the higher-dimensional energy from the Universal Energy Field (UEF) all around us and translate, or step down, its frequency of vibration to that which can be used within the physical body. Each major chakra vibrates or spins at a different rate and each chakra will absorb energy from the UEF that is harmonically related to its own frequency. That means that the chakra system pulls in varying frequencies of energy from the environment around us and translates those energies through the internal energy meridians to those organs with which each chakra is associated. This is all related to how energy medicine practitioners make significant improvements in your health.

Energy Bodies

The last of the three concepts that describe the Human Energy Field is the five-layer Energy Body System. These five energy bodies are: 1) the Physical Energy Body; 2) the Etheric Energy Body, 3) the Emotional Energy Body; 4) the Mental Energy Body; and 5) the Spiritual Energy Body. These energy bodies radiate out from the physical body and are tied to a specific chakra. The sketch at the right illustrates the body's chakra system and the five energy bodies (or auras) around it. Note that the physical body is counted as an energy body since all matter is ultimately made up of energy.

Also of importance is the fact that the higher subtle energy bodies overlap and penetrate the complete physical body. In much the same way as many different TV signals exist around us in the same space simultaneously and can be individually identified by a specific frequency, the overlapping subtle energy bodies also penetrate into the same space as our physical body. So, when energy healers place their hands on the client, the healing energies are sent not only to the physical body, but also the higher energetic body. As a result, with the proper healing frequencies channeled through the practitioner, healing can occur on not only the physical level, but also the etheric, emotional, mental and spiritual energy bodies of the client.

Get Support. Get Answers. Start Healing.

Start today by scheduling your FREE

30 Minute phone consultation with Genevieve.

bottom of page